Loading Concerts

Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No.1

Date: 19/11/2023 Sunday 20:00
Venue : University of Macau – University Hall (N2)

Conductor/Xu Zhong
Piano/Jonathan Fournel

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No.1 in F-sharp minor, Op. 1
Richard Strauss :Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme Suite, Op. 60

Xu Zhong


Jonathan Fournel

Banner 2

French pianist Jonathan Fournel, the Grand Prize winner of the Queen Elizabeth International Music Competition 2021, was praised by “The Scotsman” for his “bristling technique matching fire with exquisite balance”. The pianist will be joined by Macao Orchestra, conducted by Maestro Xu Zhong, to perform Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in a magnificent and romantic presentation of musical passion. The orchestra will also interpret a symphonic suite by German composer Richard Strauss based on French playwright Molière’s masterpiece “Le Bourgeois gentilhomme” (The Bourgeois Gentleman). Its baroque style and refreshing atmosphere reflect the composer’s humour and innocence.

The organizer reserves the right to alter the programme and/ or the cast of performers.

Approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one interval


MOP 200/150

Download Information

House Programme