Loading Concerts

The Great Jupiter

Date: 03/06/2023 Saturday 20:00

Venue: Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium

Conductor: Lio Kuokman

Piano: Yu Kosuge



Georges Bizet: Symphony No. 1 in C Major

Edvard Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K. 551 “Jupiter”

Named after Jupiter, the King of Gods, Mozart’s Symphony No. 41 is a passionate and epic orchestral work. Norwegian composer Edvard Grieg is good at composing dexterous, melodious pieces, but his piano concertos are no less enthusiastic and infectious. These two well-known classics, together with French composer Georges Bizet’s vigorous Symphony in C major completed at the age of 17, highlight a wonderful concert to be presented by the Macao Orchestra. Don’t miss it!

Approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes, including one interval

Buy Tickets

MOP 300/250/200/150

House Programme


Tickets Discount