Loading Concerts

The Enduring Memories of Paris

Date: 12-6-2021 Saturday 8pm

Venue: University of Macau – University Hall (N2)

Conductor/Lu Jia
Piano/Son Yeol-Eum

Beethoven: Overture to “The Ruins of Athens”, Op. 113
Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 22
Mozart: Overture to “The Marriage of Figaro”
Mozart: Symphony No. 31 in D Major, K. 297, “Paris”

Lu Jia


Son Yeol-Eum


Korean pianist Son Yeol-Eum shone brilliantly in the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition and the International Tchaikovsky Competition. Her superb piano skills combined with her natural, improvisational technique has made her stand out and caught the attention of audiences worldwide. Led by Conductor Lu Jia, Son will perform French composer Saint-Saëns’s “Piano Concerto No. 2”, a piece noted for the capricious changes in style, and, Macao Orchestra will present Mozart’s “Paris” Symphony, in a bid to fully reveal the exquisite gracefulness of Paris from two different eras.

Approximately 1 hour, no interval


Admission with free ticket
Tickets will be distributed one hour before the performance at the concert venue. Distribution is limited to a maximum of 2 tickets per person.
Ticket reservation notice for “Friends of Macao Orchestra” will be announced on Wechat and by email.