Loading Concerts

In Dialogue with Cello

Date: 11-01-2020  Saturday  Time: 8pm

Venue: Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium

Conductor/Lü Shao-Chia

Cello/Raphaela Gromes

Elgar: Introduction and Allegro, Op.47
Schumann: Cello Concerto in A minor, Op. 129
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 3 in D Major, Op. 29“Polish”

Lü Shao-Chia


Raphaela Gromes

What kind of sparks will fly when the Englishman Elgar, German Schumann and Russian Tchaikovsky come together? Macao Orchestra will join hands with internationally renowned conductor Lü Shao-Chia and elegant cellist Raphaela Gromes, to create a gorgeous musical world blending their works in this concert. Audience will be listening to Elgar’s affectionate murmurs amid the playing of string instruments in Introduction and Allegro, appreciating Tchaikovsky’s ingenuity while indulging in the Polish flavour of Symphony No. 3, and feeling into Schumann’s romantic mood when enjoying the melodious Cello Concerto.

Approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes, including one interval


MOP 250 / 200 / 150

Download Information


House Programme