Loading Concerts

The Fabulous Brahms – Zhang Haochen and Macao Orhchestra

Date:11-06-2022 Saturday 20:00
Venue: Macao Cultural Centre Grand Auditorium

Conductor/Lu Jia
Piano/Zhang Haochen

Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90

Lu Jia

liu jia icon

Zhang Haochen

©️Musée Foto (4)

The Macao Orchestra with Maestro Lu Jia conducting will perform with one of today’s most brilliant pianists that has captivated audiences all around the world since his gold medal won at the 13th Van Cliburn International Piano Competition in 2009 with his deep musical sensitivity, bold imagination and spectacular virtuosity – Zhang Haochen. We greatly look forward to his performance of Johannes Brahms’ 1st Piano Concerto with the Macao Orchestra. Following the Piano Concerto the Macao Orchestra with its Principal Conductor and Musical Director, Maestro Lu Jia, will perform Johannes Brahms’ 3rd Symphony displaying sublime and magnificent symphonic effects.

Approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes, including one interval


MOP 250/200/150