Macao Orchestra presents concert “Azzolini and Lu Jia” in March Registration for master class opens from today

The Macao Orchestra (OM, from the Portuguese acronym), under the auspices of the Cultural Affairs Bureau, presents the concert “Azzolini and Lu Jia” on Friday, 15 March, at 8pm, at the St. Dominic’s Church. Admission is free. Tickets will be distributed at the St. Dominic’s Church one hour prior to the performance. In addition to the concert, OM will specially hold a master class on 13 March, in which bassoonist Azzolini will coach the participants on bassoon solo and woodwind ensemble performance skills in person. A number of seats will also be available for observers. All music aficionados are welcome.

Under the baton of Music Director Lu Jia, the Orchestra will join hands with internationally renowned bassoonist Sergio Azzolini to present two bassoon concertos, by A. Vivaldi and C. Stamitz, and in the second part OM will perform the Symphony No.4 ‘Italian’ by Mendelssohn further extending the South European flavour of the Romantic period.

Born in Bolzano, Italy in 1967, Azzolini is famous for his extraordinary ability in interpreting musical pieces of various styles and his notable accomplishment in the performance of classical instruments, especially those featured in Baroque music. He is hailed as an authority on the interpretation of Vivaldi’s works in the field of bassoon performance. He won numerous international awards in many prestigious competitions, such as the Carl Maria von Weber Competition, the Prague Spring Competition and the ARD Competition, and has worked with various musicians and orchestras, including the Ensemble Baroque de Limoges, the Concentus Musicus Wien, Holland Baroque Society, the Händel-Festspielorchester Halle and the Accademia Bizantina, among others.

The “Master Class with Sergio Azzolini” will be held on Wednesday, 13 March, at 6:30pm, on the 2nd floor of the Auditorium of Handover Gifts Museum of Macao, in which Azzolini will personally coach the participants on bassoon solo and woodwind ensemble performance skills individually or in groups. 50 seats will be available for observers. Registration for participants being coached and for observers can be made through tel. no. 2853 0782 or via Macao Orchestra’s official WeChat account by 4 March. Successful applicants will be notified on or before 11 March for the payment which must be made at the Cultural Affairs Bureau.

Admission to the Macao Orchestra’s concert “Azzolini and Lu Jia” is free. Tickets will be distributed at St. Dominic’s Church one hour prior to the performance. Distribution is on a first-come, first-served basis and is limited to a maximum of two tickets per person. For details and enquiries about the programme, please visit Macao Orchestra’s webpage at www.icm.gov.mo/om.

《 Back

澳樂《巨匠交鋒──阿佐里尼與呂嘉》音樂會三月上演 設大師班即日起接受報名

文化局澳門樂團《巨匠交鋒──阿佐里尼與呂嘉》音樂會將於3月15日(星期五)晚上8時在玫瑰堂上演。音樂會免費入場,入場券於當日演出前1小時在玫瑰堂派發。此外,是次音樂會設有大師班,樂團邀請巴松管演奏家阿佐里尼於3月13日親身教授學生巴松管獨奏及木管重奏的技巧,同場設有旁聽名額,歡迎樂迷報名參加。

是次音樂會由樂團總監呂嘉執捧,聯袂蜚聲國際樂壇、屢獲國際大獎的巴松管演奏家塞爾吉奧‧阿佐里尼進行獨奏演出。阿佐里尼於1967年生於意大利博爾札諾,他不僅對各種音樂風格有着非凡的駕馭能力,而且在古樂器演奏、尤其是巴洛克音樂領域造詣高深,被譽為當今巴松管界詮釋維瓦爾第作品的權威。他曾榮獲多項國際大獎,其中包括卡爾.馬利亞.馮.韋伯國際音樂比賽、布拉格之春國際音樂大賽以及ARD國際音樂比賽。此外,亦曾與眾多樂團及音樂家合作,包括利摩日巴洛克古樂團、維也納巴洛克古樂團、荷蘭巴洛克古樂團、德國哈雷韓德爾音樂節以及拜占庭學院古樂團等。

音樂會將為樂迷演繹維瓦爾第和卡爾‧施塔米茨的巴松管協奏曲,同場更獻演門德爾松的《意大利交響曲》,將音樂會的南歐風情進一步延續至浪漫主義時代。

此外,《樂聚時光──阿佐里尼大師班》將於3月13日(星期三)晚上6時30分在澳門回歸賀禮陳列館二樓演講廳舉行,特邀阿佐里尼親自教授學生巴松管獨奏及木管重奏技巧,指導形式分別為個人獨奏或小組重奏,亦開放旁聽名額50名,欲接受指導及旁聽之人士,即日起可致電28530782或於澳門樂團官方微信帳號報名,截止報名日期為3月4日,錄取者將於3月11日或之前獲通知,並需到文化局繳交費用。

澳門樂團《巨匠交鋒──阿佐里尼與呂嘉》音樂會憑票免費入場,入場券於當日演出前1小時在玫瑰堂派發,每人每次限取2張,先到先得。詳情及節目查詢可瀏覽澳門樂團網頁www.icm.gov.mo/om。

《 返回